Managing Committee

Managing Committee

RBNI is guided by a Managing Committee composed of the following representatives:

 The Berrie Foundation

Mr. Yossi Sela (Managing Partner Gemini Israel)


Prof. Yaffa Zilbershats - Chairman of the Planning and Budgeting Committee


Prof. Wayne Kaplan –  Executive Vice president for Research and head of the Electron Microscope Center

Prof. Adam Shwartz - Senior Executive Vice President

Prof. Gadi Eisenstein – Director of the Russell Berrie Nanotechnology Institute

Prof. Uri Sivan – Physics department (former RBNI Director)

Prof. Moti Segev – Physics department, head of the Solid State Inst.

Prof. Efrat Lifshitz – Chemistry

Prof. Nir Tessler – Electrical Engineering, head of the Wolfson Microelectronics Center

Prof. Ishi Talmon – Chemical Engineering (former RBNI Director)

Prof. Yoram Reiter – Director of the Lorry I. Lokey Interdisciplinary Center

Prof. Michael Glickman - Biology

Prof. Yachin Cohen- Chemical Engineering